Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Time For Three: Letters For The Future- Digital Album

A digital copy of Letters For The Future will be delivered via email upon purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT audio files.

Please note:
 Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Innovative string trio Time For Three (TF3) – praised by Simon Rattle as “benevolent monsters, monsters of ability and technique surely. But also conveyors of an infectious joy that I find both touching and moving” – releases the new album Letters for the Future with the Philadelphia Orchestra led by Xian Zhang on Deutsche Grammophon on June 10. The album comprises world premiere recordings of two technically demanding and musically virtuosic concerti for trio and orchestra by two Pulitzer Prize-winning composers, Jennifer Higdon’s 2007 Concerto 4-3 and Kevin Puts’s brand-new Contact.


Contact (Kevin Puts; cadenza by Nicolas Kendall, Ranaan Meyer, and Charles Yang)
1. The Call 
2. Codes (Scherzo)
3. Contact 
4. Convivium 
Concerto 4-3 (Jennifer Higdon; cadenza by Nicolas Kendall, Ranaan Meyer, and Charles Yang)
5. The Shallows 
6. Little River 
7. Roaring Smokies