Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Max Richter: The New Four Seasons - Vivaldi Recomposed – Signed Exclusive Marble Hand Numbered LP

Max Richter

When Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons Recomposed first exploded into our collective ears almost a decade ago the effect for so many people was total. We hadn’t heard anything like that, ever…

In this “alternative rendering”, Chineke! – the groundbreaking British ensemble consisting of majority Black, Asian and ethnically diverse musicians – and soloist, American violinist Elena Urioste, play on gut strings and period instruments, the kind that Vivaldi would have heard and played in his own time.

The new recording was produced on an analogue mixing desk at Richter’s own cutting edge Studio Richter Mahr, with the composer himself playing an early Moog from the 1970s.
This special, hand-numbered color vinyl edition features marbled yellow/red vinyl, a 4-page booklet, and three art prints on matte art paper with photos from the recording session.

This exclusive variant also contains an additional art print signed by the composer.



  1. Spring 0
  2. Spring 1
  3. Spring 2
  4. Spring 3
  5. Summer 1
  6. Summer 2
  7. Summer 3


  1. Autumn 1
  2. Autumn 2
  3. Autumn 3
  4. Winter 1
  5. Winter 2
  6. Winter 3

**Please note that each vinyl is unique and the colors may appear slightly different from the image displayed.