Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Max Richter: The New Four Seasons- Vivaldi Recomposed Digital Download

Max Richter

A digital copy of The New Four Seasons - Vivaldi Recomposed will be delivered via email upon purchase.

Please Note: Digital Downloads are only available to U.S customers. 

Digital Downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files. 

When Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons Recomposed first exploded into our collective ears almost a decade ago the effect for so many people was total. We hadn’t heard anything like that, ever…

In this “alternative rendering”, Chineke! – the groundbreaking British ensemble consisting of majority Black, Asian and ethnically diverse musicians – and soloist, American violinist Elena Urioste, play on gut strings and period instruments, the kind that Vivaldi would have heard and played in his own time.

The new recording was produced on an analogue mixing desk at Richter’s own cutting edge Studio Richter Mahr, with the composer himself playing an early Moog from the 1970s.


  1. Spring 0
  2. Spring 1
  3. Spring 2
  4. Spring 3
  5. Summer 1
  6. Summer 2
  7. Summer 3
  8. Autumn 1
  9. Autumn 2
  10. Autumn 3
  11. Winter 1
  12. Winter 2
  13. Winter 3