Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Max Richter: Invasion (Music From the Original TV Series: Season 1) CD

Max Richter

Max Richter provides the stellar score for Apple TV+ series Invasion. “A big part of any scoring project is the process of discovering the musical language that feels like it emanates from the world of the show, like it belongs only to that world, and feels inevitably bound to it. In the case of Invasion, with its multiple interlocking storylines and broad emotional canvas, I needed to invent several musical worlds, and this meant multiple toolkits. I used the orchestra in its traditional setup, but also subverted electronically, I used a variety of different vintage synthesizers and processing tools, as well as solo piano and cello as my main colors. The multidimensionality of Invasion is reflected in the eclecticism of the score, which ranges from a directly emotional approach to thunderous and completely abstract brutalism, echoing the psychological dynamics of the show.” – Max Richter


1. Invasion Main Title
2. And At This Frequency
3. Permanently Retired
4. JASA Launch
5. Stranded
6. Missing Hinata
7. Carry Chavez Out
8. What Do We Do
9. It’s The Hoshi-12
10. Hinata’s Room
11. Emergency Signal
12. Quiet As A Mouse
13. Cleared To Leave
14. Aneesha’s Kiss
15. Vastness of Space
16. Hinata Was Her
17. Coming For Casper
18. Listen To Your Voice
19. Inside The Hive Mind
20. President’s Address
21. It Was You
22. Here For You
23. Your Crew Is Dead
24. You’re Full Of Stars