Keith Jarrett: My Foolish Heart CD


Ships on: July 29, 2024

Jazz's Greatest Piano Trio. This Is the Best Way to Describe the 25-year Partnership Between Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock and Jack Dejohnette. They Are an Institution of Jazz and My Foolish Heart Is Their 18th Recording, All on Ecm. The Double Album Was Recorded Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 2001 and Is an Exhilarating and Playful Performance Which Romps Through the History of Jazz as the Trio Plays Pieces by Fats Waller, Thelonious Monk, Miles Davis, Sonny Rollins, Gerry Mulligan and More, as Well as a Scattering of Show Tunes and Standards From the Great American Songbook. This Album Is - in Terms of the Musical Range Addressed - One of the Most Comprehensive in the Discography of Jarrett, Peacock and Dejohnette. This Fall, Ecm Is Also Releasing a Speciallypriced 3-cd Box Set of the First Recording Session That the Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock and Jack Dejohnette Ever Made Together. Setting Standards Is a Combined Reissue of Standards Vol. I, Standards Vol. Ii and Changes, the Three Albums Recorded in One Session at New York's Power Station in 1983. The Albums Have Been Remastered in 24bit/192khz and the Box Set Will Include New Liner Notes and Archival Photos.


CD 1
1 Four
2 My Foolish Heart
3 Oleo
4 What's New
5 the Song Is You
6 Ain't Misbehavin'

CD 2
1 Honeysuckle Rose
2 You Took Advantage of Me
3 Straight, No Chaser
4 Five Brothers
5 Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
6 on Green Dolphin Street
7 Only the Lonely