Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Michael Feinstein: Gershwin Rhapsody CD


Ships on: July 29, 2024

Commemorating the 1924 premiere of Rhapsody in Blue, pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet collabs with Michael Feinstein, the ‘one-man encyclopaedia of the Great American Songbook’ to release Gershwin Rhapsody. The two also perform a Gershwin-esque setting of Vincent Youman’s classic tune, ‘Tea for Two’ and the programme rounds off with ‘Jasbo Brown Blues’ from Porgy & Bess.

1. Rhapsody In Blue
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. I Got Rhythm
4. Embraceable You
5. Sweet & Lowdown
6. Clap Yo'Hands/Fascinating Rhythm
7. They Can't Take That Away From Me
8. The Man I Love/Rhapsody In Blue
9. Tea For Two
10. Sleepless Night
11. Graceful and Elegant
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay
13. Dance of the Waves
14. Rialto Ripples
15. Sutton Place
16. Under The Cinnamon Tree
17. Jasbo Brown Blues