Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Isata Kanneh-Mason: Summertime CD

Isata Kanneh-Mason

Vibrant young pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason presents her sparkling second album, Summertime, as she takes us on a journey through the musical landscape of 20th century America. Isata brings her signature flair to this virtuosic and spiritual music for solo piano, including a world premiere recording of a Samuel Coleridge-Taylor piece, the fiercely challenging Barber sonata, and dazzling arrangements of Gershwin’s songs.

1. Earl Wild: Summertime from Grand Fantasy on Porgy and Bess (after G. Gershwin)
2. Earl Wild: 7 Virtuoso Etudes: 1. I Got Rhythm (after G. Gershwin)
3. Samuel Barber: Nocturne, Op. 33
4. Samuel Barber: Piano Sonata in E-Flat Minor, Op. 26
5. I. Allegro energico
6. II. Allegro vivace e leggero
7. III. Adagio mesto
8. IV. Fuga. Allegro con spirito
9. George Gershwin: The Man I Love (Arr. Grainger)
10. George Gershwin: 3 Preludes
11. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
12. Andante con moto e poco rubato
13. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
14. Amy Beach: By the Still Waters, Op. 114
15. Copland: The Cat and the Mouse
16. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Impromptu No. 2 in B Minor*
17. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: 24 Negro Melodies, Op. 59
18. Deep River
19. The Bamboula
20. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child

*world premiere

Limited to 4 units per customer.