Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Hilary Hahn: Eclipse 2LP + Signed Photo

Hilary Hahn

Hilary Hahn’s latest album Eclipse, celebrates the power of authenticity. Recorded with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony and its Music Director (2014-2021), Andrés Orozco-Estrada, it sees the triple Grammy-winning violinist deliver interpretations of three works charged with universal emotions yet rooted in their composers’ musical heritage: Dvořák’s Violin Concerto, Ginastera’s Violin Concerto, a strikingly original 20th-century gem, and Sarasate’s Carmen Fantasy.

LP set with two 180g vinyl in a high-quality gatefold package.

Includes 8.5in x 11in  Signed Photo


Violin Concerto in A minor op. 53
1) 1. Allegro ma non troppo – Quasi moderato – attacca
2) 2. Adagio ma non troppo
3) 3. Finale. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo

Violin Concerto op. 30
1. Cadenza e Studi
4) Cadenza –
5) Studio I: Per gli accordi. Allegro –
6) Studio II: Per le terze. Allegretto –
7) Studio III: Per gli altri intervalli. Lo stesso tempo –
8) Studio IV: Per l’arpeggiato. Lo stesso tempo –
9) Studio V: Per gli armonici. Andante –
10) Studio VI: Per i 24 quarti di tono. Larghissimo –
11) Coda. Maestoso
12) 2. Adagio per 22 solisti
3. Scherzo pianissimo e Perpetuum mobile
13) Scherzo pianissimo. Sempre volante, misterioso e appena sensibile
14) Perpetuum mobile. Agitato ed allucinante

Carmen Fantasy op. 25
15) Introducción. Allegro moderato
16) 1. Moderato
17) 2. Lento assai
18) 3. Allegro moderato
19) 4. Moderato