Eric Whitacre, VOCES8: Home Digital Album


A digital copy of Home will be delivered via email upon purchase. 

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Grammy-winning composer Eric Whitacre is releasing a brand new album with world-renowned VOCES8 - his `dream vocal group' - for the first time. With Eric conducting throughout, it includes a world premiere recording of his new piece, "All Seems Beautiful to Me," as well as a new recording of one of his most popular pieces - "The Seal Lullaby." The album also features the 12-movement cantata, "The Sacred Veil," with text by Eric's long-time friend and collaborator, Charles Anthony (Tony) Silvestri.

1. Go, Lovely Rose
2. The Seal Lullaby
3. Sing Gently
4. All Seems Beautiful To Me (world premiere)
5. The Sacred Veil i. The Veil Opens
6. The Sacred Veil ii. In a Dark and Distant year
7. The Sacred Veil iii. Home
8. The Sacred Veil iv. Magnetic Poetry
9. The Sacred Veil v. Wherever There is Birth
10. The Sacred Veil vi. I’m Afraid
11. The Sacred Veil vii. I am Here
12. The Sacred Veil VIII. Delicious Times
13. The Sacred Veil IX. One Last Breath
14. The Sacred Veil X. Dear Friends
15. The Sacred Veil XI. You Rise, I Fall
16. The Sacred Veil XII. Child of Wonder