Daniil Trifonov, Sergei Babayan: Rachmaninoff For Two Digital Album


A digital copy of Rachmaninoff For Two will be delivered via email after purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Daniil Trifonov and Sergei Babayan celebrate Rachmaninoff’s 150th anniversary with a double-disc album of the composer’s major works for two pianos. Rachmaninoff for Two features the Suites Nos. 1 & 2, Symphonic Dances and Trifonov’s transcription of the Second Symphony’s Adagio.


Symphony No. 2 in E minor op. 27:
1. Adagio
Suite No. 2 for 2 Pianos op. 17
2. Introduction. Alla marcia
3. Valse. Presto
4. Romance. Andantino
5. Tarantelle. Presto
Suite No. 1 for 2 Pianos “Fantaisie (Tableaux)” op. 5
6. Barkarola · Barcarolle. Allegretto
7. I noch, i lyubov · La nuit ... L’amour. Adagio sostenuto
8. Slyozy · Les larmes. Largo di molto
9. Svetly prazdnik · Pâques. Allegro maestoso
Symphonic Dances op. 45
10. Non allegro – Lento – Tempo I
11. Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
12. Lento assai – Allegro vivace – Lento assai – Allegro vivace