Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Claudio Abbado & London Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (Original Source Series #1 SECOND EDITION) LP

Claudio Abbado and the London Symphony Orchestra presented a highly praised interpretation of Stravinsky's Sacre du printemps in 1976. They do justice to the complexity of the rhythmically demanding work as well as to the loving elaboration of numerous details. Among the many recordings of the Sacre, this is certainly a highlight.

Marking their 125th anniversary, Deutsche Grammophon is launching a new and very special audiophile series on vinyl. The Original Source Series = no copy used, no extra devices in the signal pass, no digital sound processing at all; more clarity, more detail and far less noise; pure analog. Produced on virgin 180-gram vinyl by Optimal, these limited and numbered releases will be issued in deluxe gatefold editions featuring the original artwork and liner notes.


Side A
Part 1: The Adoration Of The Earth / L´adoration de la terre
1. Introduction
2. The Augurs Of Spring: Dances Of The Young Girls
3. Ritual Of Abduction
4. Spring Rounds
5. Games Of The Rival Tribes – Procession Of The Oldest-And-Wisest – Adoration Of The Earth
6. Dance Of The Earth

Side B
Part 2: The Sacrifice / Le Sacrifice
1. Introduction (Largo)
2. Mystical Circles Of The Young Girls
3. Glorification Of The Chosen Victim – Summoning Of The Elders
4. Ritual Of The Elders
5. Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)