Camille Thomas, Stephane Deneve, Mathieu Herzog, & The Brussels Philharmonic: Voice of Hope CD


Ships on: July 18, 2024

The first female cellist in more than four decades to join the Yellow Label, Camille Thomas releases new album, Voice of Hope. The album features works of peace and hope, including Bruch's Kol Nidrei, Ravel's "Kaddish" from Deux mélodies hébraïques, and a world premiere recording of Fazil Say's "Never Give Up" Concerto for Cello and Orchestra.


Deux mélodies hébraïques, M. A22

1. Kaddish (Transcr. For Cello And Orchestra By Richard Tognetti])
2. Dance Of The Blessed Spirits (Arr. For Cello And Strings By Mathieu Herzog)

Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 / Act 3

3. "When I Am Laid In Earth" Dido's Lamento (Arr. For Cello And Strings By Mathieu Herzog)

Concerto For Cello And Orchestra "Never Give Up", Op. 73

4. Never Give Up
5. Terror - Elegy
6. Song Of Hope
7. "Kol Nidrei" Adagio For Cello And Orchestra, Op. 47

Wesendonck Lieder, WWV 91

8. Träume (Arr. For Cello And Orchestra By Mathieu Herzog)

    Ciganské melodie, Op.55, B. 104

    9. Songs My Mother Taught Me (Adapt. For Cello And Orchestra)

      John Williams

      10. Theme From "Schindler's List" (Adapt. For Cello And Orchestra)

      Jules Massenet - Werther / Act 3

      11. "Pourquoi me réveiller" (Adapt. For Cello And Orchestra)

      Gaetano Donizetti - L'elisir d'amore / Act 2

      12. "Una furtiva lagrima" (Adapt. For Cello And Orchestra)

      Norma / Act 1

      13. "Casta Diva" (Arr. For Cello And Orchestra By Mathieu Herzog)