Shopping Cart

Classical Centerstage Store

Balmorhea: Pendant World CD

On Balmorhea’s second release with Deutsche Grammophon, they return to work with 3x Grammy-winning producer and engineer Jonathan Low to sculpt a dozen tracks on a 400-acre farm in rural Vermont. The works ingrain a bright and succinct immediacy. Intricate rhythmic elements, brass, strings, and layered vocals cascade vividly with guitars and piano in a newly widened palette for the ensemble.


1. Nonplussed
2. Oscuros
3. Step Step Step
4. Desiderium
5. The Bright Door
6. Loess
7. New Conditions
8. Held
9. Range
10. Fire Song
11. Violet Shiver
12. Elsewhere
13. Depth Serenade