• Sold out

Anouar Brahem: Le Pas Du Chat Noir LP


Sorry Sold out

This Hypnotic, Magnetic Album Features a Spacious 'chamber Music' That Resonates With the Freshness of Improvisation. Brahem's Writing for This Combination Is Highly Evocative, Meticulously Controlled and Sparse. Half of the Magic, as He Notes, Resides in the Not-played, in the Marvelous Mingling of Overtones, Sounds That Rise From the Piano to Blend With the Warm Tones of the Oud and the Breath of the Accordion's Bellows. Originally Released 9/2002.

1 Le Pas Du Chat Noir
2 De Tout Ton Cœur
3 Leila Au Pays Du Carrousel
4 Pique-nique À Nagpur
5 C'est Ailleurs
6 Toi Qui Sais
7 L'arbre Qui Voit
8 Un Point Bleu
9 Les Ailes Du Bourak
10 Rue Du Départ
11 Leila Au Pays Du Carrousel, Var.
12 Déjà La Nuit