Gabríel Ólafs: Lullabies for Piano and Cello Digital Album


A digital copy of Lullabies for Piano and Cello will be delivered via email upon purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

“No matter where you’re from, one of the most common musical memories is your mother singing lullabies to you. Half of the tracks on this album were composed by me, the rest are recomposed Viking melodies discovered in an old bookshop in Reykjavik. I’m taking some liberties, changing a few notes, and reharmonizing things. I’m basically filling in the blanks. I chose melodies that have impacted Icelandic culture for 1,000 years or more. Lullabies are core musical memories for all of us, and with Lullabies for Piano and Cello I hope to unlock them for you.”
-Gabríel Ólafs

1. Fantasía
2. Sálmur
3. Noktúrna
4. Eldur
5. Vísa
6. Mamma
7. Barnkind
8. Frost
9. Bambaló
10. Draumheimar